The Pantheon
September 29, 2020, 12:21:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13
  Print  
Author Topic: Release News ~ Merry Christmas - SRW Alpha Gaiden  (Read 203421 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
JayBee
Sentinel
Bishop
*****
Posts: 1326


« Reply #165 on: February 01, 2009, 09:21:55 PM »

Could be worse. At least it doesn't overflow and start rewriting OTHER data in RAM.
IP Logged

APPRIVOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TCM
Acolyte
**
Posts: 79


« Reply #166 on: February 02, 2009, 05:17:07 AM »

Out of curiosity, I've been noticing a lot of problems cropping up for people with the .47 version that I know don't happen in the .48 version. This is a check of people's experiences. Fill it out. >_>

Version Number:
Does your game have voices?
Do the character mouths move in scenes?
Did Harry launch in his Gold SUMO in Space Route stage 32?
Was Harry a pilot on your side before then, with his SUMO?
Did Musashi launch there, for some reason, causing your game to freeze/be unplayable?
Did your game have any issues on scenario 36 (X-point or Space?)
Did you get the G-bits?
If not, did you follow every necessary step exactly?


I've had none of these problems, for the record. Well, okay, my character's mouths don't move, and I know from vids that they do in @g.
IP Logged

Signatures? We're in the lap of luxury now!
Dashman
Initiate
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #167 on: February 02, 2009, 07:53:13 AM »

I didn't mention the mouths animation but yeah, happens to me too, most probably because in pre-patched version text was generated symbol by symbol during cutscenes instead of just showing the whole message as in the patched version iirc (characters' stopped moving their mouths when the whole message was completely printed). as for the list of problems:

Version Number: .47
Does your game have voices? yes (super robot pilots lack echo effect in most emulators -exception being ePSXe)
Do the character mouths move in scenes? no
Did Harry launch in his Gold SUMO in Space Route stage 32? no
Was Harry a pilot on your side before then, with his SUMO? no
Did Musashi launch there, for some reason, causing your game to freeze/be unplayable? he launched, but freeze problems appeared later in the game (maybe not related to this)
Did your game have any issues on scenario 36 (X-point or Space?) yes (famous Ryouma stuff)
Did you get the G-bits? no (well, actually I didn't get to the point where you get them and Enil was not convinceable so... no)
If not, did you follow every necessary step exactly? yes

to your list of problems I would add the glitched bazaar, although it's not exactly a problem (being able to buy megaboosters early in the game is cool)
IP Logged
Gelmax
Initiate
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #168 on: February 03, 2009, 05:41:36 AM »

To put a stop to that, I should point out that I have version .47 (properly patched) and I have had absolutely no problems whatsoever, although I didn't try to get the G-Bits.
IP Logged
gamerk2
Initiate
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #169 on: February 03, 2009, 04:31:47 PM »

I have the .48 version, everything works, minus the freeze at the moon (1 enemy seems to be the most you can kill).
IP Logged
Gelmax
Initiate
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #170 on: February 03, 2009, 08:18:17 PM »

That can't be. I killed several during my playthrough and had no problems, and version number shouldn't affect that as it's a game issue rather than a patch issue.
IP Logged
gamerk2
Initiate
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #171 on: February 07, 2009, 08:39:31 AM »

That can't be. I killed several during my playthrough and had no problems, and version number shouldn't affect that as it's a game issue rather than a patch issue.

Thats what I thought too...With that patched version, I killed 2 or three enemies and it locked up;  I tried the mission unpatched and killed only 1 enemy, and it worked fine...I didn't get the change to test patched killing only 1 enemy though.
IP Logged
hothitsu
Initiate
*
Posts: 7



« Reply #172 on: February 09, 2009, 11:36:34 AM »

So is there a version where the mouths do move?
IP Logged
Gideon Zhi
Archmagus
Cleric
*****
Posts: 451



« Reply #173 on: February 09, 2009, 11:38:42 AM »

So is there a version where the mouths do move?

No.
IP Logged

TCM
Acolyte
**
Posts: 79


« Reply #174 on: February 09, 2009, 01:01:51 PM »

So is there a version where the mouths do move?

No.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WaMhOEkXQaE&feature=channel_page

Sorry to correct you, Gid.
IP Logged

Signatures? We're in the lap of luxury now!
Gideon Zhi
Archmagus
Cleric
*****
Posts: 451



« Reply #175 on: February 09, 2009, 06:15:42 PM »

I was under the impression that by "version" he meant "version of the patch" in which case, the answer is still no.
IP Logged

TCM
Acolyte
**
Posts: 79


« Reply #176 on: February 09, 2009, 06:49:55 PM »

Oh, yeah, that's true. >_>
IP Logged

Signatures? We're in the lap of luxury now!
TheTenderizer
Initiate
*
Posts: 35



« Reply #177 on: February 13, 2009, 03:31:15 PM »

I still think it's funny to watch Guin and Kamille freak out with the same dumb look on their faces everytime they want to say anything.
IP Logged

Tell no one
cpu
Initiate
*
Posts: 2



« Reply #178 on: February 14, 2009, 07:52:31 PM »


thank you AGTP.
yesterday, I has finished SRWAG, after two month playing :D.
It was awesome game.
IP Logged
Nosaji
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #179 on: February 23, 2009, 01:36:47 PM »

I also have the 31.48 CD.  After creating the bin/cue file with ImgBurn, I was able to get it to work with the normal patch (i.e. 31.47 patch) by doing the following:

1) Rename PATCHFILES\SLPS_031.47 to PATCHFILES\SLPS_031.48

2) Open srwag.lua and edit the line

    slusdirent = cdutil:findpath "/SLPS_031.47;1" or error "This is not a SuperRobotWarAlphaGaiden Japanese CD."


to instead read

    slusdirent = cdutil:findpath "/SLPS_031.48;1" or error "This is not a SuperRobotWarAlphaGaiden Japanese CD."

3) edit the line

  { ["name"] = "SLPS_031.47", ["file"] = "PATCHFILES\\SLPS_031.47" },

to instead read

  { ["name"] = "SLPS_031.48", ["file"] = "PATCHFILES\\SLPS_031.48" },

4) open PATCHFILES\SYSTEM_031.CNF and edit the line:

BOOT = cdrom:SLPS_031.47;1

to instead read

BOOT = cdrom:SLPS_031.48;1

5) Run normal.bat, and enjoy the goodness that is AGTP.

Thanks so much Gid.  I wish I were able to help with this, real-life slaps you around like a lil ***** sometimes, I'm still trying to hold on!

Also, using epsxe 1.70 I am able to hear the Voice Acting.  Not sure why it wasn't working for Isao.

How do you edit the .cnf file? I was able to take care of everything cept for this last step.
IP Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.17 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!