The Pantheon
February 23, 2020, 10:36:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
  Print  
Author Topic: Major Release News ~ Tactics Ogre, For Real This Time  (Read 69526 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ChrisABlair
Cleric
****
Posts: 283



« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2010, 02:18:32 PM »

Awww.. no more Al Bhed? Anyways, great job Gid and everyone involved.
IP Logged

Sweetdiculous!
Sakura77
Cleric
****
Posts: 371



« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2010, 03:37:06 PM »

I read on gamefaqs that there is a bug in chapter 4 where Denim gets the lord's growth no matter what you do. Even if you don't promote him he still gets the growth. I was just wondering Gid if you left it as is or fixed it? Well anyway I'll say it again Gid is God
IP Logged

Things can always get worse...
GeoX
Initiate
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2010, 03:40:22 PM »

In a way there's really not much sense saying anything about this, since it's so obvious what it's gonna be, but still: nice job.  I sunk countless hours into the PSX version back in the day, and it'll be nice to revisit it and try out a different path.
IP Logged
Gideon Zhi
Archmagus
Cleric
*****
Posts: 451



« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2010, 04:59:10 PM »

When I play this game I get a completely black screen when I go to my unit edit window.

Like this!  http://dl.dropbox.com/u/665807/tacticsogre_00000.png

This is an issue with ZSNES, not with the patch. Use a different emulator.
IP Logged

azidahaka
Initiate
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2010, 09:14:24 PM »

Thanks man! I'll definitely give it a play; i'ma great fan of FFT, so i'm sure i'll love this one too! keep up the good work gid!

Ps i hope your next work will make justice to last year's SaGa anniversary ;) RS2 on summer holyday would be a blessing!
IP Logged
Isao Kronos
Initiate
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #20 on: April 09, 2010, 12:56:55 AM »

why does it seem that in recent years ZSNES isn't nearly as good with compatability than other emulators?
IP Logged

CONCERTO!
TCM
Acolyte
**
Posts: 79


« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2010, 06:31:47 AM »

Firstly, thanks much for the awesome patch.


Secondly, at the start of chapter 2 (C), there seems to be an issue with the text not displaying properly. Sometimes a single line will appear in the black area below the map, but no story text at all besides that appears. Basically, I got no exposition whatsoever, just a colored map with portraits on it that moved sometimes. Using SNES9x, forget which version. Will try reloading the save to see if the problem occurs again.


EDIT: I see this is under Known Issues. Eh, oh well.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2010, 06:33:22 AM by TCM » IP Logged

Signatures? We're in the lap of luxury now!
JayBee
Sentinel
Bishop
*****
Posts: 1326


« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2010, 10:49:48 AM »

why does it seem that in recent years ZSNES isn't nearly as good with compatability than other emulators?
Because ZSNES hasn't been updated in recent years.
The last release was in 2007, and it wasn't exactly considered accurate then.
IP Logged

APPRIVOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
happybro
Initiate
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2010, 01:22:16 PM »

I also have this issue BUTyou can hit "9" on the keybord which switches some emulator's fonts on/off.
This way you can buy/sell and recruit without any problem.

PS: Unfortunately, your cursor also vanishes, so keep track what you buy!
IP Logged
TCM
Acolyte
**
Posts: 79


« Reply #24 on: April 10, 2010, 03:27:20 PM »

Noticed a few issues with the enemy Knight's dialogue in chapter 2(C), battle in Kriate City

"We have one of your men
aptive" - should be captive, i think, the first letter gets cut off?

"This is where you die will traitor!" - I think the problem here's fairly obvious.
IP Logged

Signatures? We're in the lap of luxury now!
137
Guest
« Reply #25 on: April 11, 2010, 05:26:10 PM »

Wonderful news.  I've patched the rom and am enjoying the game.  I've got the PSX disc, but I really wanted to play the SFC original.  Thank you!

Re: ZSNES graphical glitches.  You need to enable the old GFX engine in the options menu.  Then, toggle between the new GFX engine and the old GFX engine with the "8" key as required.  So far, all the graphical glitches I've seen are solved with one or the other GFX engine.
IP Logged
SeriousKriss
Initiate
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #26 on: April 12, 2010, 03:16:20 AM »

Thank you so much for this, in the name of all my non-Japanese-speaking friends who can finally enjoy this gem :)
IP Logged
lonewuhf
Initiate
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #27 on: April 12, 2010, 07:38:05 AM »

Ok, First of all, this is amazing work.  This is by far one of my favorite RPGs of all time.  I have a few problems however.  I have used roms before, but never had to patch them, so I'm not sure where to start to get this one working.  Second, I'm trying to get it to work on a SNES emulator on my HTC Hero, does anyone know if this is compatible with any of the emulators on the Android market?  Thanks for the help!

Edit: Patched the rom, I see the intro and see the "Aeon Genesis Presents" screen, then it goes black.  I'm assuming this is a problem with the emulator I'm using.  I'll try another one and see what happens.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2010, 09:22:41 AM by lonewuhf » IP Logged
debo
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #28 on: April 12, 2010, 01:07:11 PM »

OH EM GEEEEEEEE
IP Logged
harq
Initiate
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #29 on: April 13, 2010, 07:55:45 PM »

Thanks so much for this, I've been so glad to play it, and enjoyed it immensely.
IP Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.17 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!