The Pantheon
June 03, 2020, 08:25:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
Author Topic: Major Release News ~ Tactics Ogre, For Real This Time  (Read 71901 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Word on the Wind
Sentinel
Cleric
*****
Posts: 324



« Reply #60 on: April 25, 2010, 10:50:01 PM »

I'm not so sure of how well Snes9x works.. 

...are there any other emulators that run Tactics Ogre properly that are less resource-intensive...
IP Logged

I miss my signature.
Die4Rock
Initiate
*
Posts: 6



« Reply #61 on: April 26, 2010, 07:00:29 PM »

there is a problem with the second opening (the one with 4 leaders), the text is display not properly
IP Logged
Sugna
Initiate
*
Posts: 3



« Reply #62 on: April 27, 2010, 05:07:04 AM »

What does BSNES do wrong, out of curiosity?

Video and sound run in "slow motion".
It may be a configuration problem, though.
IP Logged
harq
Initiate
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #63 on: April 28, 2010, 12:37:00 PM »

not sure if this is a glitch with the rom itself or the translation 0.o, but at around floor 60 in hell's gate, i keep on getting the message after each and every turn "......that was very unkind of you" anyone else have this problem, also a good chunk of my armor has been wiped >.<, im thankful i have save states before, but 60 floors of hell >.<
Yeah, I have the same problem, but it started up on the second floor the second time I entered hell's gate, What's worse, is that I don't gain any exp, and it continues after I leave, so same here, I went back to before and continued from there.  But it is similar to the other problem I've had a few times where several of my characters have their men stat erased.
IP Logged
Crixdec
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #64 on: April 28, 2010, 02:35:34 PM »

[quote author=harq link=topic=400.msg9904#msg9904 date=1272494220
Yeah, I have the same problem, but it started up on the second floor the second time I entered hell's gate, What's worse, is that I don't gain any exp, and it continues after I leave, so same here, I went back to before and continued from there.  But it is similar to the other problem I've had a few times where several of my characters have their men stat erased.
[/quote]
actually you dont gain any exp in hell at all, its like that in the psx version
IP Logged
Die4Rock
Initiate
*
Posts: 6



« Reply #65 on: May 04, 2010, 10:30:17 PM »

there is a problem with the second opening (the one with 4 leaders), the text is display not properly
Video and sound run in "slow motion".
It may be a configuration problem, though.

this is a bug, you guys have to check it out!, i have tried both snes9x and zsnes, it's not a problem with emu or sound and video configuration
IP Logged
alaras
Cleric
****
Posts: 332



« Reply #66 on: May 05, 2010, 05:41:17 AM »

My major issue was that I was trying to run the game on a computer with a mere 1 gig of ram, while also running other programs (no file-sharing or other resource-intensive processes that I'm aware of), and apparently, BSNES is extremely slow no matter what ROM I try to use on it.
IP Logged
Die4Rock
Initiate
*
Posts: 6



« Reply #67 on: May 05, 2010, 05:25:37 PM »

even i play it on the real snes (with a copier), it has the same problem. please gideon zhi, if you have time, you have to test the translation again, you missed many bugs...
IP Logged
Vimm
Initiate
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #68 on: November 11, 2010, 03:26:03 PM »

Awesome.  Ever since I played the PSX version I thought it would be fun to play it on a real SNES.  I loaded it up on my Wild Card DX2 and it runs great, but it just won't seem to save.  When I select the save file it lights up but always says "no data saved".  I tried out the real-time save but when that loads, the sound effects cut out and then it freezes when a transition or scene change occurs.  I'd love to play this again on my DX2.  Has anyone out there found a way?
IP Logged
Gideon Zhi
Archmagus
Cleric
*****
Posts: 451



« Reply #69 on: November 13, 2010, 11:19:36 AM »

That sounds like a copier header issue. What tool are you using to generate the header, and are you sure it's setting the SRAM bits correctly?
IP Logged

Die4Rock
Initiate
*
Posts: 6



« Reply #70 on: December 19, 2010, 08:22:08 PM »

There is the second opening:






« Last Edit: December 19, 2010, 09:40:02 PM by JayBee » IP Logged
Ericb
Initiate
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #71 on: January 02, 2011, 01:18:15 PM »

Like a few others here, I subscribed just to thank you, because this is the one translation I've been waiting for years.

Your effort is much appreciated and I will donate, because you guys/gals really deserve it.

I've pretty much given up on seeing this site delivering this translation but you pulled it off.

I'll be coming back to this site more often after this. =]
IP Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.17 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!