The Pantheon
September 27, 2020, 06:53:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
Author Topic: Major Release News ~ Metal Max Returns: Roll out!  (Read 91075 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Darkkenny
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #30 on: November 12, 2007, 02:43:10 AM »

thanks for the help. that was very wierd.
IP Logged
Fuu
Initiate
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #31 on: November 13, 2007, 12:53:52 AM »

hi guys, been following Aeon Genesis for some time, first time posting.
I'm having a bizzarre issue, i can't seem to save the game. I suppose you save by talking to the memory center lady, but when i load the game it doesn't show any saved games. I played for a bit and tried both Znes and Snes9x, with the same result, the rom has the correct size. Am i doing something wrong or is it a known issue?
IP Logged
Shadow
Acolyte
**
Posts: 96



« Reply #32 on: November 13, 2007, 03:04:11 AM »

Are you using Windows Vista? =/
IP Logged
Fuu
Initiate
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #33 on: November 13, 2007, 03:53:37 AM »

nope, XP.
IP Logged
Shadow
Acolyte
**
Posts: 96



« Reply #34 on: November 13, 2007, 04:59:24 AM »

Hmm. I'm using WinXP Pro SP2 and ZSNES v1.51 and am not having any problems with saved games. I only checked once, though, as I keep the 'normal' savegames as a backup in case the savestates fail for some reason (which hardly ever happens, and it hasn't happened to me with this game).

Try checking (if you're using ZSNES) if there's a [gamename].sav file next to the rom. Perhaps your roms folder is set to Read-Only or something. Otherwise, just rely on the emulator's savestates: F2 to save, F4 to load and F3 to pick a slot (out of ten).
IP Logged
Word on the Wind
Sentinel
Cleric
*****
Posts: 324



« Reply #35 on: November 13, 2007, 05:20:11 AM »

For SNES9X, sounds like yer issue is just that ye ain't got it set to save S-RAM data, which is basically internal battery and whatnot, the stuff that keeps saves and high-score tables and the like, basically. Ye'll wanna go up to options an enable it.

Personally, i only use save-states when I wanna see certain scenes again, otherwise, it's just kind of cheese.
IP Logged

I miss my signature.
Shadow
Acolyte
**
Posts: 96



« Reply #36 on: November 13, 2007, 05:27:26 AM »

Well, the temptation to 'cheat' with savestates is sometimes hard to resist. =P

Personally, I try and force myself to keep that to a minimum.
IP Logged
Fuu
Initiate
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #37 on: November 13, 2007, 05:58:48 AM »

thanks for the help guys. It seems like the rom is actually to blame: while the size is correct, even without the patch it can't save, while a rom of a different size can. Back to square one!
IP Logged
Word on the Wind
Sentinel
Cleric
*****
Posts: 324



« Reply #38 on: November 17, 2007, 07:10:58 PM »

Hrm. Question, what's the font used in-game called? Or would the ever elusive ReadMe hold such info?
IP Logged

I miss my signature.
Captain Vittles
Initiate
*
Posts: 10



« Reply #39 on: November 18, 2007, 07:10:32 AM »

Hrm. Question, what's the font used in-game called? Or would the ever elusive ReadMe hold such info?

I think it's the font from Earthbound.
IP Logged
Chaostic
Cleric
****
Posts: 400



« Reply #40 on: November 18, 2007, 08:56:19 AM »

I'm conducting test for bsnes so far so good
IP Logged
FrankScum
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #41 on: November 19, 2007, 02:39:09 PM »

Hmm....actually, I'm having troubles myself. I got the rom, got rid of the header, it's the right size....but past the intro it freezes up.

Eh, 's probably for the better...I'll sort it out when I actually have time to play it...

i too have had the same problem with multiple roms and multiple forms of applying the ips patch. both using the latest versions of zsnes and snes9x. im going to continue trying but i dont know. not to mention this isnt the only game something like this has happened to. the other odd problem i had was an old dos version of snestool i use crashing after deleting the header and applying the ips, when i quit the program it dies. i've found this synonymous with the errors.
IP Logged
Shadow
Acolyte
**
Posts: 96



« Reply #42 on: November 19, 2007, 03:13:08 PM »

My SNESTool is a DOS version as well (v1.2) and it didn't crash after deleting the header. I applied the translation patch with Lunar IPS, though.
IP Logged
FrankScum
Initiate
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #43 on: November 20, 2007, 12:28:40 PM »

well i found a version that works. it was basically bad roms and i was able to figure out how to make it work properly using snes9x so all's well now.
IP Logged
Devon_v
Initiate
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #44 on: November 25, 2007, 04:03:36 PM »

I found a minor text bug in the resupply interface. If you manually refill shells or armor, the mechanic quotes you the number of shells/armor that you loaded rather than the cost in G. So if you load 60 plates for a cost of 3 G, the mechanic will say the cost will be 60 G. Load 6 shells for 45 G, and he quotes 6 G. The game does deduct the correct amount of money though.

This is using BSNES .17. (I like it better than the newer versions)
IP Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.17 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!